Built in the fi rst quarter of the 14th century in the Mudejar style, the synagogue was in use as such until 1492 when the Jews were expelled from Spain. It is the only testament to Jewish heritage in the whole of Andalusia. Not having direct access from the street, its structure can hardly be seen from outside. A small vestibule is accessed via its courtyard to the right of which is a staircase leading to the women’s gallery. In front is the square-shaped main area, decorated with stylised Mudejar plant motifs. The wall supporting the women’s gallery is divided by three arches decorated with highly beautiful plaster mouldings.

0 Reviews

Rate us and Write a Review


Calle de los Judíos, 20, 14004 Córdoba
957 20 29 28